Q is in the House

So after a lot of thinking I decided to get rid of most of the equipment I was not using, and get a Q. Currently I have no DSLRs, only the M and the Q. This will cover most of the things I shoot in a small compact package. Hope I don’t regret this decision, since sometimes a DSLR comes in handy.

Please follow a few snapshots 🙂 I am hoping to take her out pretty soon for a real test. First impressions: camera feels a bit hollow, not bad nor good, but does give me the impression it might not be as robust as the M, (hope I am wrong), autofocus in afs is amazing, I was using the camera in very dim light, and it amazed me how fast and easily it grabbed focus, it puts to shame the A7ii. The bad is afc sucks, I don’t even know why is an option. Image quality seems to be quite good, but high iso is not the best, if compared to the DF, is actually lacking. The EVF is not bad, but is not perfect, still feels like looking through computer screen. 28mm is a focal length I love for my style of shooting, so that won’t be an issue, actually is a plus!

Overall the camera feels great and its fast to operate, I just hope a firmware update brings a few improvements, like AEL, and the ability to disable the screen and just turn it on to see settings.

L1010040

L1010215

L1010307

L1010299

L1010149

L1010270

L1010204

Leave a Reply

