Back from India – Number 1

This is a small preview of my recent visit to India. Sadly it was only 25 days, wish it have been more, but I also passed a few days in Nepal.

India was beautiful, I went without a plan nor itinerary just booked my plane to Delhi and from there decided what to do next. Its definitely a magical country worth visiting not only once but many times. Hope I can come back 🙂 It can be as cheap as you wanted to be, or as expensive. Ended visiting New Delhi, Jaipur, Agra, Mathura, Vrindavan, Varanasi, Kolkata, Kathmandu and Pokhara.

On regards to the photography equipment I brought a nikon D800 plus a 35mm and 85mm nikon lenses. The 85 was never used. The 35 was stuck in the camera 100% of the time. As a backup I took my em5 with the 12mm.

The D800 worked wonderfully, only wish it had better ISO in a few photos, but for 99% of the time it was more then I could ask in regards to quality and response. During Holi I use a rain sleave to protect the camera. Will post pictures from Holi in another post.

Came back with so many pictures, so I will be posting a few posts with a great number of picts. Thanks for looking!!!! This will be post number 1. 🙂 More picts can be seen on my flickr, http://www.flickr.com/malabito

DSC_6896

DSC_6561

DSC_4632_BW

DSC_4829

DSC_5119

DSC_4356

DSC_4558

DSC_4446

DSC_7078

DSC_7183

DSC_7019

DSC_7015

DSC_8013-2

Leave a Reply

