Taking the tripod for a ride….Sao Paulo

Since i bought my tripod like 4 years ago, I have used it only as a support for not putting the camera on the ground or as a light stand, but for what it was actually design, not much use it has seen… Its a Manfrotto 190XPROB with 488RC2 Ball Head, quite robust and sturdy, but really heavy. So it usually stays at home. Today I decided take it for a ride. I used the D700 with a 20mm and played with long exposures. Results came out better then expected, hope to do it once more and this time to bring an external flash plusa friend to be able to freeze the people on the street a bit better.

Sadly work has started to eat great part of my time, so most of my last pictures have been taken during the night… I am starting to miss the sunlight and long walks for shooting.

A few examples:

DSC_5855-Edit_C

DSC_5841-Edit

DSC_5822-Edit

2 thoughts on “Taking the tripod for a ride….Sao Paulo

Leave a Reply

