Berlin – Through my Eyes……

I been in Berlin for already around 5 months, its been such a great experience. I have met so many nice people and visit amazing places, which I never thought I will manage to. Honestly I dont know how much time I have left here in Berlin but for now I will just keep looking forward, taking picutres and enjoying my time. Some random picts from these past months in no particular order. Pictures will take you to the full gallery, just click them if you want to see the rest….

Berlin -2010
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Tacheles - Berlin - Cafe Zapata
Men looking at the lady...
Who said a D700 couldn't work as a Lomo...
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Berlin  MauerPark  Pleasant Revolution
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug
Berlin  MauerPark  Pleasant Revolution

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

 

 

121 thoughts on “Berlin – Through my Eyes……

  1. Pingback: Berlin – Through my Eyes……

  2. Pingback: Berlin – Through my Eyes…… (via AI’s Photograpy Blog) « In islamic world Blog

  3. Amazing pics from a city I just loved and miss. This is a artistic city for me even more beautiful and important then London. Have a Nice time there. Hope I could go back there again.

    All the best

    =O)

  4. Walking round the city it is hard to believe that it was once the centre of European politics, what went on in Berlin has shaped the world into its current state. Nowadays it’s easy to see how the war has affected this city. Where spectacular buildings once stood concrete blocks have filled their place. Where millions of people lived only three and a half million remain. Berlin is a city that has so much to offer in the way of everything. History, Museums, Shopping, Culture. It is a city well worth the air fare and one I intend to revisit.

  5. Wow! Your photos are great! It’s funny, just today I posted “The world through Italian eyes” on my blog elenasc.wordpress.com
    I did the same, but with words!
    Thanks for this

  6. These photos a wonderful – thank you so much for sharing, well deserved for making it to Freshly Pressed!

    I love Berlin a lot and your photos show all I see in it, too! 🙂

  7. I’m sure I’d have greatly appreciated your photos of Germany if I’d not been bombed by the Luftwaffe, night and day during the war.

    • Hi Tiffany, sadly I havent been to New Zealand, they are so many places I wish I could have go, but not enough time and money. I been to quite some places, you can check them out here:

      http://www.ailukewitsch.com/Travel

      All of them have been beautiful, and carry something special. If I were to return to any of these, will definitely be Netherlands, and travel around the cost, as will be Latvia, country in which sadly i didn’t spend the time I wished.

  8. Beautiful work. Love your style. My favourites are the clock radio and the girl taking a photo with the pink camera. Keep it up mate, never stop showing the world your work

  9. Beautiful work. Love your style. My favourites are the clock radio and the girl taking a photo with the pink camera. Keep it up mate, never stop showing the world your work

    Dale

  10. Got impressed by your photos. You manage to present Berlin in different aspects, colors and contexts – good work! I don’t know about photography myself, but it has always amdired and inspired me, and now when living in Mexico City I truly miss that I never took the opportunity to learn how to shoot and capture moments…
    Looking forward to follow your blog!

    http://www.mexicoolcity.wordpress.com

  11. im blown away, i love taking pictures too and your work is just beautiful! my favorite one is the hula hooping one, the colors are amazing. You take pics of random things that people walk by everyday and you turned them in to art, you’re so gifted. I still cant believe how beautiful the pics are, thank you for sharing them! 🙂

    http://newzealandbakerdreamer.wordpress.com/

    • Yep they are mine, thanks for the comments, but I wish I was doing it for a living, sadly not enough income to sustain myself…hope some day I manage to.

      Keep on shooting…. 🙂

  12. Berlin is such an amazing place. i wish I was able to capture even just a touch of what you have with your mad photographic skills! You have captured every mood and feeling I did when viewing that amazing place. Thank you for that.

  13. great to see my hometown is still as pretty as a remember it! great photos, and so great to see you caught different parts to show the facettes! enjoy your stay!

  14. I really love the vivid colours and the vintage/retro feel to some of your photos. Not having ever been to Berlin, but recently keen after seeing so many interesting articles about the city, I am now even more motivated to go after seeing your captivating photos. Keep it up. Erin

  15. Wow!!! I absolutely love your photos! Each one of them tells a story, and in fact, this makes me really want to make it back to Berlin… it’s been some years already. Keep up the great work!

  16. I am really thankful to all dose who have pass and leave their comments, its really a wonderful surprise to see that so many had like my picutres, cannot be more happy. It makes me want to go out and shoot more. Once more thanks for all the nice comments, and continue shooting!!!!

  17. Pingback: Some photos from Berlin « Ucpstudent's Blog

  18. Awesome!Those thoughts that keep taunting me about the certain “communist reign of violence” had somehow vanished in a while after seeing these photos!

  19. Great pics, do you speak any German?
    I’m currently studying German at A-Level but have not yet made it across to Germany…

  20. I stumbled across this via Freshly Pressed, truly beautiful work! I’ve been to Berlin a couple of times and you have really captured the spirit of the city, in a way that I couldn’t seem to manage with my photographs.
    Fantastic 🙂

  21. .,great pics, hope i can visit some places like that when i’m earning my own bill he he he, and just love the way you took those photos hope i can take like those when i already have my own camera. thanks for sharing ’em :p

  22. do you always use filtering! photoshop to make your shots look better!

    I am with the theory, that art shouldnt be messed with! its all about the camera!

    But your photos look so neat! tell me how they done?

    • I’m sorry, I had to reply (because I often have this debate with friends)

      Photography is made of both the “taking the picture” with the camera and the work on photoshop or other filterings… So if you have a good photo, by changing the colors a bit you can obtain an even better photo!

      If your photo isn’t good at the beginning, you can’t make it become good.

      A photographer’s work is to take the picture at the right moment and then work on it in order to make it a bit better.

      This photos from Berlin are very colourful, that’s because he retouched them (I think…?) and that’s what make these pictures so original and beautiful.

  23. Berlin is so amazing, indeed. I’ve been there for 2 months and I want to go back there as soon as possible!

    And your pictures are beautiful and contain many emotions. The composition is great, too.
    So, congratulations for these beautiful pictures and thank you for sharing them!

    Odile from France

    • Its a Nikon D700, with a different set of lenses, but mostly a 28m 2.8 manual lens, which is lovely….the rest of the lenses are a 20mm 2.8, 50mm 1.4, 85mm 1.8, and 70-200mm 2.8.

      • Oohwa,

        That is lovely.
        You make me want to get different lenses…but I hate to change them and carry them.

        haha people are really loving the hell out of this post, I'm getting hella spamage on my email. xD

  24. Fantastic! Your photo taking talen is exceptional. Keep up the great work!

    I never thought Berlin would be like this. It seems very modern – even more than the United States at times.

  25. I find the colors in this blog so inspiring. I wonder if that was planned, or it was just a byproduct of stellar scenery. Either way, I applaud these photos.

  26. Berlin always seemed as an incredibly vibrant, living city to me even though I have personally never been. Your post just brought to light those assumptions of mine- the photos are incredibly.. alive! I don’t know what it is but there’s a wonderful vividness to everything- a vividness I always notice whenever I’m in Europe oddly enough. A really wonderful post.

  27. Pingback: Jude Jan Philipp Fürchtegott Reemtsma: „Halten Sie mich für nekrophil?“ « Vivelaprusse's Blog

  28. Your weblog web page is excellent. Give thanks to you so much for giving a complete lot of helpful info. I’m going to bookmark your internet publication and might be actually coming back. As soon as once more, I appreciate all of your work additionally sharing lots of powerful details for the followers.

Leave a Reply

