Mike Stern Band featuring Alain Caron…..

This has to be one of the most amazing concerts I have ever been to, completely speechless. I went to this concert mainly because of Alain Caron, to me he is one of the best, if not the best, fretless bass player out there right now. His tone and sense of melody when playing are beautiful and flawless. He even was quite a nice guy, after the concert he sat with me and some of the people in the public to speak with us and have a beer. He played all the songs with his fretless Fbass, and used as amplification a markbass setup. The sound was even better then what I have heard on the records.

Even thou I went to see Alain I have to admit that the rest of the musicians were also pretty impressive, specially Didier Lockwood in violin. I heard him before in another record in which Alain Caron recorded the bass. It was incredible how this guy played the violin, he could make it sound as another guitar, even better.

If you have the opportunity to see these guys playing live, don’t even think of not going. Highly recommended.

Sone pictures taken from my sit. The place was full, so I couldn’t moved around to take picts, I also wanted to enjoy the concert. These were taken with a 85mm 1.8 and a 50 1.4, because of light condition most of the picts were at full aperture and iso between 4000 and 5000. (Exif data is on the picts)…
Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Leave a Reply

